Forums Gone... but not forgotten!
Pontiac of the Month

J J Web's 1967 Lemans

2024 May
of the Month

• Rev up your passion for Pontiacs and join our vibrant community of enthusiasts!

Whether you're a die-hard fan of classic muscle cars or you've got a soft spot for sleek modern models, you've found your home here at Forever Pontiac. Our community is dedicated to celebrating everything Pontiac, from the iconic GTO to the legendary Firebird and everything in between.

Unlock access to expert advice, stunning photo galleries, engaging discussions, exclusive events, and more!

Start your Pontiac journey with us today!

I did something I''ve never done before.

Frosty

I did something on Saturday I've never done before. I mowed my lawn on December 28th. Now for most people living south of the Mason-Dixon line this maybe no big deal. However, living in Michigan all my life, I am accustomed to having snow and ice on my lawn and driveway this time of year, not 40-60 degree weather and a green Christmas, like we've just experienced.

The reason for mowing was primarily for leaf pick up. I have two oak trees, one in the front yard and one in back, that don't think of shedding their leaves until at least mid-to-late December. All local yard waste collection around here stops at Thanksgiving but I have a neighbor that lets me dump leaves in their spare lot.

So this was the first time in my life that have I have ever mowed my lawn in the season of "winter" on the calendar, especially this late in December. Man I could get use to this......

272371292_IMG_47061.thumb.JPG.e0b92ae72491c6fa9646a77d572709fa.JPG\

My front lawn from my front porch. That villainous oak tree to the left. It rained on Sunday, knocking down some more leaves but I can now at least see my lawn instead of mainly leaves. Heck I even found the dog's toy ball.

Edited by Frosty
  • Like 2

Tired of these Ads? Register Today!

• Founders