Forums Gone... but not forgotten!
Pontiac of the Month

Jack Leslie's 1957 Sedan Delivery

2024 April
of the Month

• Rev up your passion for Pontiacs and join our vibrant community of enthusiasts!

Whether you're a die-hard fan of classic muscle cars or you've got a soft spot for sleek modern models, you've found your home here at Forever Pontiac. Our community is dedicated to celebrating everything Pontiac, from the iconic GTO to the legendary Firebird and everything in between.

Unlock access to expert advice, stunning photo galleries, engaging discussions, exclusive events, and more!

Start your Pontiac journey with us today!

Hello from Iowa

Hello, im new to fp. Im from iowa, i am an active musician for rock, hard rock, heavy metal, and experimental.

I own a 1998 Pontiac Grand Am SE, with a 3.1 liter v6. I have all kicker sound system with a panasonic in dash. All the filters are K&N. It needs new window motors and lifts. It also need a new paint job and rust removal. I would also like to LineX my wheel wells and parts of the undercarage, to protect from the harsh iowa winter weather.

I try and do all the maitenece and repair work on my car myself. I think i do pretty good.

Tired of these Ads? Register Today!

Welcome to FP!

A 4th gen GA owner, nice to see the numbers still coming. The L82 motor residing in your GA tends to be notorious for Lower Intake Manifold gasket and headgasket leaks in old age. However, swapping in the LA1 3400 motor doesn't take much at all.

Any pics of the GA?

Also, curious about your music. *points to sig*

' date='Feb 6 2011, 02:53 PM' post='48107']

Welcome to FP!

A 4th gen GA owner, nice to see the numbers still coming. The L82 motor residing in your GA tends to be notorious for Lower Intake Manifold gasket and headgasket leaks in old age. However, swapping in the LA1 3400 motor doesn't take much at all.

Any pics of the GA?

Also, curious about your music. *points to sig*