Forums Gone... but not forgotten!
Pontiac of the Month

Jack Leslie's 1957 Sedan Delivery

2024 April
of the Month

• Rev up your passion for Pontiacs and join our vibrant community of enthusiasts!

Whether you're a die-hard fan of classic muscle cars or you've got a soft spot for sleek modern models, you've found your home here at Forever Pontiac. Our community is dedicated to celebrating everything Pontiac, from the iconic GTO to the legendary Firebird and everything in between.

Unlock access to expert advice, stunning photo galleries, engaging discussions, exclusive events, and more!

Start your Pontiac journey with us today!

I just ordered a front disk conversion for my 55 Chieftain from performance online but I got a new master cylinder that mounts to the firewall. I want to keep it the way it was mounted to the frame but I can’t find one that would fit. Does anyone have any suggestions?

• Like 2

Tired of these Ads? Register Today!

Welcome Pete. I have a question before I try to answer. Are you wanting to run a power brake booster mounted to the frame or are you willing to run without power brakes?

• 2 weeks later...
On 8/26/2021 at 8:07 PM, Poncho pete said:

The picture of my existing master cylinder is from the bottom of the car looking up I’ll take a better picture tomorrow. Thanks

Pete, presuming you’ll remain interested in this conversation this will take several exchanges!