Forums Gone... but not forgotten!
Pontiac of the Month

Jack Leslie's 1957 Sedan Delivery

2024 April
of the Month

• Rev up your passion for Pontiacs and join our vibrant community of enthusiasts!

Whether you're a die-hard fan of classic muscle cars or you've got a soft spot for sleek modern models, you've found your home here at Forever Pontiac. Our community is dedicated to celebrating everything Pontiac, from the iconic GTO to the legendary Firebird and everything in between.

Unlock access to expert advice, stunning photo galleries, engaging discussions, exclusive events, and more!

Start your Pontiac journey with us today!

JAFO - Just Another Firebird Owner

Howdy boys - I've been the sole owner of an '86 Trans Am that I bought right after I graduated from college and I've owned it every since - 24 years now! It only has 43k original miles on it. I used it as my daily driver for 2 years and then I used it just for summer pleasure driving after that.

Like so many, of course I was influenced by Smokey and the Bandit. The car is black and gold. It has a 305 TPI motor, automatic, cruise, power everything, T-tops, the works. It even has the very rare Recaro factory race seats in it. So this car is probably one of 2500 or less (no way to know for certain since Pontiac stopped keeping track of the Recaro seat option after the '85 model year).

My wife loves her '04 Aztek. I must admit, the lines put me off at first, but we love it. She just turned 100k on it this past week and she can't imagine what she will own next. My guess is she will want a Buick Enclave CXL, but that is just a guess...for now.

Tired of these Ads? Register Today!

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Founders

Welcome!!!!!

Good to see some Firebird owners on here!! Must be a wonderful car to have right now. Any mods on it? plus pics please!!