Forums Gone... but not forgotten!
Pontiac of the Month

Jack Leslie's 1957 Sedan Delivery

2024 April
of the Month

• Rev up your passion for Pontiacs and join our vibrant community of enthusiasts!

Whether you're a die-hard fan of classic muscle cars or you've got a soft spot for sleek modern models, you've found your home here at Forever Pontiac. Our community is dedicated to celebrating everything Pontiac, from the iconic GTO to the legendary Firebird and everything in between.

Unlock access to expert advice, stunning photo galleries, engaging discussions, exclusive events, and more!

Start your Pontiac journey with us today!

I was a teacher today.

Tired of these Ads? Register Today!

I was captured explaining to some greenhorns about engines using my tractor as an example.

1460219_10201474368835765_1297336965_n.j

FROSTY ARE YOU PROUD OF ME!?

Yes I am Havoc.

Who and what exactly were you teaching them?

Some friends I had over. How timing works and the Otto cycle. I actually also explained the difference between diesel and petrol engines and what a "runaway" diesel is and how to stop it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I547 using Tapatalk

Nothing handson to do. It was a lot of pointing and talking and then answering questions. Homework was to help me with the rebuild of the Touch Control system

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I547 using Tapatalk

• 1 month later...

I always enjoyed opportunities to teach auto mechanics. Years ago, I knew two sisters who wanted to learn, so I used to take old junk parts we had around, explain them, have them tear them apart and put them back together. Taught them most of what I knew. One day, my 65 Impala wagon needed a carb rebuild. They wanted to do it, so I showed them to the tools, gave them the kit, and let them have at it. They got it right the first time, but(if I must say so myself) they DID have a good teacher, after all. ;)

I've taught a good amount of my friends the basics of car maintenance.